jump to navigation

Interviews June 22, 2009

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Debut author Katie Hines recently interviewed me at her blog, http://katiehines.blogspot.com. She conducted the interview by e-mail, which was great since we are both so busy it’d be hard to set a time to talk over the phone. I can’t remember the last time someone interviewed me by phone. Newspaper reporters, bloggers, whoever–everyone seems to be interviewing by e-mail.

I am interviewing five teen girls this month for magazine articles and was surprised when one girl stated she’d prefer a phone interview. My answering machine used to have a built-in tape recorder that served well for such interviews. My latest answering machine is digital. No taping. I actually had to use my early journalism training, taking notes by hand.

I disliked what this “advance” in technology brought me to, but at least I didn’t have to spend time transcribing a scratchy tape and getting blared at as I listened to the same parts over and over. Technology has its ups and downs and sometimes gets ahead of itself. Just now I did a spellcheck on this post, and the check marked the word blog as a possible misspelling.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

