jump to navigation

Jack-of-all-tradebooks November 23, 2009

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

The pace here is kicking into high gear. I am blogging, interviewing, presenting, researching, writing, selling, networking, and even sleeping once in a while. Today’s author is truly a jack-of-all-trades.

Living It Up to Live It Down, the second novel in my newly released series, is up for both the Cybils Award and the Sid Fleischman Humor Award. The publisher Web site, www.rfwp.com,  now lists The Kirsten Hart Series, and both books in the series–A Shadow in the Dark and Living It Up to Live It Down–can be purchased online there. They will also be available soon on other sites.

This morning I interviewed with The Author Show and, later this week, hope to interview with my hometown newspaper in preparation for my visit and book signing in Southeast Iowa over the Thanksgiving holiday.

Next week, I have two school visits and a signing at a Barnes & Noble in Kansas City, Missouri. Then the following Monday I start a new job with the State of Nebraska. This is only part-time temp work, so I expect to continue promotions with a blog tour and other events.

A reviewer told me she thinks my books would be great catalysts for discussion among Christian teens. I have one church youth group that is considering launching a reading group with the books, and I have high hopes for this. I plan to prepare discussion questions for the books and will post them to this site. And I’d like to find other Christian teen reading groups. Any suggestions, anyone?

Comments»

1. Ronica Stromberg - November 25, 2009

Thanks, Sue, for passing along the info on my books to the teen reading group in your area. If anybody else has suggestions of Christian teen reading groups but doesn’t want to post the info to this blog, feel free to e-mail me about it. My e-mail address is “ronicawrites” and the symbol for “at” and then the words “yahoo.com.”


Leave a Reply

