jump to navigation

Two Interviews, a Review, and a Free Book Contest February 23, 2010

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Jen Wardrip interviewed me at “Authors Unleashed” yesterday, and tomorrow Margo Dill will interview me at “Read These Books and Use Them.”

The Authors Unleashed site interests me because Jen asks the same questions of all authors she interviews. I didn’t realize this beforehand, but when I went to the site after interviewing, I saw how some of the big names in children’s writing (like Gary Paulsen, author of Hatchet, and Lois Duncan, author of I Know What You Did Last Summer and Killing Mr. Griffin) answered the same questions. I was glad I hadn’t read their interviews beforehand, so no one’s answers influenced mine. The interviews are insightful, though. I especially enjoyed the answers to Jen’s question, “Which cartoon character is most like you?” You can read my interview at:

http://authorsunleashed.blogspot.com/2010/02/interview-with-ronica-stromberg.htm

A Shadow in the Dark

Margo Dill reviewed A Shadow in the Dark on her site, “Read These Books and Use Them.” This is a great site for teachers and homeschoolers. A former writing teacher, Margo reads fiction books and gives teachers and parents ideas of how to use the books to build their children’s academic skills. She suggested specific ways to use my book to prompt journal writing.

You can read the review and enter a contest for a free copy of the book at:

http://margodill.com/blog/2010/02/23/tuesday-tales-a-shadow-in-the-dark-by-ronica-stromberg-book-giveaway-contest/

She’ll post an interview of me on the same site tomorrow.

Comments»

1. Margo Dill - February 24, 2010

Hi Ronica,
Thanks for the link on your blog! 🙂 It’s been great hosting you on Read These Books and Use Them.

2. Ronica Stromberg - February 24, 2010

Glad to share a link to your site with all the readers and teachers out there. And thanks for hosting me on it!

If any of you readers haven’t checked Margo’s site out yet, she posted her interview with me on it today. I talked more than I usually do about Royal Fireworks Press and how their books are used by teachers and homeschoolers. (Most interviews focus more on the author and his/her writing process than this interview did.) So, Margo’s review and interview might be of special interest to those of you interested in “edutaining” books and how to use them alongside instruction.


Leave a Reply

