jump to navigation

EPA Award June 15, 2011

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

A short story I wrote for Focus on the Family’s Clubhouse magazine won first place in the fiction category of the Evangelical Press Association’s annual competition in May. The EPA is the Christian market’s version of the Associated Press. Every year magazines and newspapers that are members of the EPA pay to enter their work in the competition. I was honored that Clubhouse chose to submit my story–and that it won!

Another story I wrote won an EPA award a few years ago, but this was the first time my writing garnered a first place award in the competition. As a children’s writer, I especially liked seeing a children’s magazine win.

I received the below pictured certificate and can add this award to my vita.

Since I didn’t enter my work in this competition, the award came as a surprise . . . one of the happy-dance moments of writing!

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

