jump to navigation

Around the World in Seconds January 1, 2012

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I received a report from WordPress about how my blog is doing. I already knew from the ticker on my site and regular stat reports how many visitors the blog has in a year and how many subscribers. (Believe me, I’m surprised my site has any subscribers–none of which I know–because I don’t actively promote subscriptions.) What really surprised me is where my visitors are coming from. Most come from the United States, followed by Canada and the Philippines, but I’ve also had visitors from Guatemala, Mexico, Brazil, Venezuela, Columbia, Latvia, The United Kingdom, Poland, The Ukraine, Germany, Nigeria, Kenya, Namibia, Indonesia, Thailand, Jordan, and Australia. Some of the English-speaking countries I can understand because my picture book, The Time-for-bed Angel, was published internationally and sold in them, but I don’t know how all of these other people around the world found my site. Amazing. When you post words online, you never know how far they’ll go. I’m humbled and delighted at the same time. Happy New Year to all of you!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

