jump to navigation

New Market for Writers of Children’s Books April 19, 2013

Posted by Ronica Stromberg in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Last August I blogged about writing markets for child authors. After I’d compiled a list on my blog, the editor of the e-zine Knowonder! contacted me to let me know it also publishes children’s writing (as well as children’s stories written by adults). I was unfamiliar with the e-zine but saw it paid, so I submitted a few stories online. Knowonder! recently purchased a Christmas story from me.

The editor has since let me know that Knowonder! is now accepting chapter books for ages 7 to 9. If you’re interested, you can find guidelines and submit at knowonder.submittable.com/submit

From what I’ve submitted to this publisher, I gather the editors are seeking stories more like traditional fairy tales, with an element of magic or fantasy. They ask for “imaginative, exciting, action-filled” stories. They don’t appear to be seeking run-of-the-mill contemporary stories with everyday situations set in ordinary settings.

Comments»

1. examples of aphorisms proverbs - September 13, 2014

I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else
know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible!
Thanks!


Leave a Reply

